Is Cornmeal Gluten Free

Posted on

Is Cornmeal Gluten Free

The manufacturer provides some online glutenfree information stating the following on the website, "Although wheat, rye and barley are not part of the ingredients in Quaker Steel Cut, Quaker Old Fashioned, Quaker Quick Oats, Corn Bran Crunch, Grits and Cornmeal there is the possibility that they could contain trace.
Make delicious & flavorful cornbread using our Gluten Free Medium Cornmeal. So good, your friends won't know it's gluten free! Free shipping over $59.
Though if you're very sensitive, it is always wise to be sure the brand you purchase is processed in a glutenfree facility. Cornmeal is available in fine, medium or .
Case of Four, 24 oz. bags (6 lbs. total); Gluten Free; Vegan; Vegetarian; 100% Whole Grain; High in Fiber; Kosher Pareve; Manufactured in a dedicated gluten .
Cornmeal is a coarse flour made from maize, (i.e. corn). Just like cornflour, it's important to look for labeled glutenfree cornmeal whenever possible, .
Bob's Red Mill is one company that produces cornmeal that's processed in a glutenfree facility. Arrowhead Mills also produces glutenfree cornmeal from both .